The Toymaker s Curse

Are curses real?

The Toymaker s Curse

The Toymaker s Curse

Are curses real? After a toymaker magician gives a lecture at a collector’s club soiree, an important spell is stolen and a man is found strangled. The investigation into his murder leads India and Matt to the colorful and dangerous world of the Romany gypsy where curses are used as weapons against their enemies. But nobody seems to know if curses are real or not. As Matt and India close in on the killer, old foes bring trouble into their lives. With the threat of exposure hanging over London’s magicians, disaster is never far away. Then one fateful day, catastrophe strikes the Park Street household.

More Books:

The Toymaker's Curse
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: C.J. Archer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-02 - Publisher: C.J. Archer

Are curses real? After a toymaker magician gives a lecture at a collector’s club soiree, an important spell is stolen and a man is found strangled. The investigation into his murder leads India and Matt to the colorful and dangerous world of the Romany gypsy where curses are used as
The Toymaker's Apprentice
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Sherri L. Smith
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-13 - Publisher: Penguin

A gorgeously imagined Nutcracker retelling from award-winning author making her middle-grade debut Stefan Drosselmeyer is a reluctant apprentice to his toymaker father until the day his world is turned upside down. His father is kidnapped and Stefan is enlisted by his mysterious cousin, Christian Drosselmeyer, to find a mythical nut
Curse of the Forgotten City
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Alex Aster
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-08 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

The second book in this #ownvoices fast-paced series steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Percy Jackson. In this tale Tor, Engle, and Melda must stop a band of cursed pirates from taking over their home. Tor
The Toymakers
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Robert Dinsdale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-30 - Publisher: Random House

Do you remember when you believed in magic? An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart
The Toymaker
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: James B Brandt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-01 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

Paul Johnson tracks an eccentric toy designer to a residence on the outskirts of Flagstaff, AZ. But there is more going on than just research on novel toys... reports of UFO's, brutal murders, and animal mutilations begin to surface all around the city. Paul runs into a spunky waitress who

Popular All Time

You Betrayed Me
The Other Daughter
Northern Spy
The Red Book
Win
The Undoing: Previously Published as You Should Have Known
In the Woods
The Black Book
One Good Deed
Catastrophe in a Cloister (A Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery—Book 9)
Open Carry
You Love Me
Her Daughter's Mother
Ocean Prey
Stone Cross
Sweet Revenge
Later
Dark Sky

Recent Books:

Along the Allegheny River
Authors: Charles E. Williams - Categories: Antiques & Collectibles - Published: 2006-08-30
Die Wahrheit der Fotografie
Authors: Katharina Sasse - Categories: Art - Published: 2010-10-25
Digital Photographer's Handbook
Authors: Tom Ang - Categories: Photography - Published: 2012-06-18
Dandridge
Authors: Lisa Whillock Ellis - Categories: Photography - Published: 2011-03-21
Weibliche Homosexualit„t im Spielfilm
Authors: Miriam Hofmann - Categories: Photography - Published: 2008-12