House of Earth and Blood

WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE BEST FANTASY 2020 Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a ...

House of Earth and Blood

House of Earth and Blood

WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE BEST FANTASY 2020 Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion – also known as Crescent City – has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down. Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs – but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer. As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ... With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom – and the power of love.

More Books:

House of Earth and Blood
Language: en
Pages: 648
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE BEST FANTASY 2020 Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover
The Gallows, the Prison, and the Poor-house
Language: en
Pages: 326
Authors: George Washington Quinby
Categories: Almshouses
Type: BOOK - Published: 1856 - Publisher:

George Washington Quinby (1810-1884) was a Universalist minister, who argued strongly against capital punishment. Using both the Bible as the basis for his position as well as more practical arguments (e. g. it does not deter others), Quinby anticipated many of the themes that are used today in the debate
Earth Sweat Blood and Tears
Language: en
Pages: 204
Authors: John Messer
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-10-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

This story told in colloquial language of the time is a must read for those who love great family stories about the South. The central character is a young boy and his family on a rented cotton farm in rural Arkansas just before, during and after WWII. The memorial given
Blood and Earth
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Kevin Bales
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-19 - Publisher: Random House

For readers of such crusading works of nonfiction as Katherine Boo’s Beyond the Beautiful Forevers and Tracy Kidder’s Mountains Beyond Mountains comes a powerful and captivating examination of two entwined global crises: environmental destruction and human trafficking—and an inspiring, bold plan for how we can solve them. A leading expert
The house of Atreus, being the Agamemnon, Libation-bearers, and Furies of Æschylus, tr. into Engl. verse by E.D.A. Morshead
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Aeschylus
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1881 - Publisher:

Books about The house of Atreus, being the Agamemnon, Libation-bearers, and Furies of Æschylus, tr. into Engl. verse by E.D.A. Morshead

Popular All Time

World Travel
Buying Disney's World
A Walk in the Woods
The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2021
Leave Only Footprints
The Outlaw Ocean
The Great Railway Bazaar
Endurance
Where to Retire
Day Trips® from Raleigh-Durham
Plane Insanity
101 Questions About T@b, T@da and T@g Camping Trailers
Expedition Deep Ocean
The Travels of Marco Polo (Vol. 1&2)
Rick Steves Spain
RV Living Collection: RV living for beginners, RV travel for the whole family, RV repair and RV mobile solar power
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Iceland
The Lost Continent

Recent Books: