Girl With No Job

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show.

Girl With No Job

Girl With No Job

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

More Books:

Girl With No Job
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting
Monthly Labor Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Labor laws and legislation
Type: BOOK - Published: 1975 - Publisher:

Publishes in-depth articles on labor subjects, current labor statistics, information about current labor contracts, and book reviews.
No Job for a Girl
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Meredith Appleyard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-27 - Publisher: Penguin Group Australia

From the bestselling author of The Country Practice comes a quirky and insightful story about fighting for what you believe in, and finding love where you least expect it. Leah Jackson leaves behind everything familiar, taking up a job as the resident safety supervisor and nurse in a construction fly
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Judith Musser
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: McFarland Publishing

During the Harlem Renaissance, several literary periodicals encouraged African American women to submit poetry, short stories, essays, or other literary contributions for publication. Opportunity magazine was one such periodical that made immeasurable contributions to the careers of many female African American writers. This anthology collects all of the short stories
The British Workwoman Out and at Home
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Judith Musser
Categories: Women
Type: BOOK - Published: 1863 - Publisher:

Books about The British Workwoman Out and at Home

Popular All Time

Ben Hogan’s Five Lessons: The Modern Fundamentals of Golf
2020 NFHS Softball Rules Book
The Story of The Masters
Relentless
Wrestling For Dummies
The Best American Sports Writing 2019
Tales from the Philadelphia 76ers Locker Room
The Sport of Show Jumping and Its Techniques - A Collection of Classic Equestrian Magazine Articles
The Champion's Mind
Legacy
Long Range Shooting Handbook
The Mamba Mentality
ChiRunning
The Boys in the Boat
20 Ways to Improve your Grappling Skills off the Mats
Bigger Leaner Stronger
The New Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding
2020 NFHS Track and Field and Cross Country Rules Book

Recent Books: