Girl With No Job

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show.

Girl With No Job

Girl With No Job

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

More Books:

Girl With No Job
Language: un
Pages: 240
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Gallery Books

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting
Girl with No Job
Language: un
Pages:
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03 - Publisher:

"A tongue-in-cheek advice book from one of the most famous funemployed millennials in Manhattan and founder of the Instagram account Girl With No Job"--
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Judith Musser
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: McFarland Publishing

During the Harlem Renaissance, several literary periodicals encouraged African American women to submit poetry, short stories, essays, or other literary contributions for publication. Opportunity magazine was one such periodical that made immeasurable contributions to the careers of many female African American writers. This anthology collects all of the short stories
Women and Media
Language: en
Pages: 415
Authors: Cynthia M. Lont
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1995 - Publisher:

This text examines women's roles and impact in newspapers, women's magazines, advertising, television entertainment, television news, film, rock music and music television. Each unit opens with a brief discussion of the history, portrayal, and employment of women in a specific medium, followed by three essays: a content analysis that quantifies
Self-appraisal and Careers Pamphlet
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Chicago (Ill.). Board of Education. Bureau of Child Study
Categories: Adjustment (Psychology) in adolescence
Type: BOOK - Published: 1946 - Publisher:

Books about Self-appraisal and Careers Pamphlet

Popular All Time

12 Rules for Life
The Body Keeps the Score
The 48 Laws of Power
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
The Four Agreements
Relaxercise
Fast. Feast. Repeat.
What Happened to You?
Pain Free
Think and Grow Rich
Becoming Supernatural
You Are a Badass®
The Skinny Confidential's Get the F*ck Out of the Sun
Winning
Alcoholics Anonymous, Fourth Edition
The Power of Now
Unfu*k Yourself
How to Do the Work

Recent Books: